New Fellows of The American Physical Society

Physics Professors Bhuvnesh Jain and Mark Trodden have been elected to Fellowship of The American Physical Society.

Jain was nominated by APS’s Division of Astrophysics:

"For groundbreaking work in astrophysics and cosmology including the areas of theoretical modeling of cosmological phenomena, measurement and interpretation of cosmological weak lensing, and the interface of gravity theories and experimental tests."

Trodden was nominated by APS’s Topical Group on Gravitation:
"For pioneering work in theoretical cosmology and astroparticle physics, including explorations of theoretical explanations for the acceleration of the Universe."