Congratulations to Prof. Liang Wu, who has been chosen as the recipient of the 2019 William McMillan Award, for outstanding contributions in condensed matter physics

This award (which Prof. Wu will share with Prof. Barry Bradlyn of the University of Illinois) is presented annually to a condensed matter physicist for distinguished research performed within five years of receiving a PhD. 

In Prof. Wu’s case, the award is given “for novel terahertz and optical spectroscopy experiments on topological insulators and semimetals.”