Physics and Astronomy students selected as 2021 Dean's Scholars

Congratulations to CAS senior Adam Konkol and December graduate Abigail Timmel for being selected as 2021 School of Arts and Sciences Dean's Scholars! This honor is presented annually to students who exhibit exceptional academic performance and intellectual promise.

Eleni Katifori, Associate Professor, described Konkol as “a phenomenal student researcher, one that comes by once every several years.”

Eugene Mele, Christopher H. Browne Distinguished Professor of Physics, called Timmel “a truly exceptional talent” and “one of the best two students” he has encountered.

Last month, Konkol and Timmel were also selected for the prestigious Churchill Scholarship