Arjun Yodh named 2021 Michael S. Feld Biophotonics Award Recipient by The Optical Society

Arjun Yodh, James M. Skinner Professor of Science and former Director of The Laboratory for Research on the Structure of Matter (LRSM), was announced as the 2021 recipient of The Optical Society Michael S. Feld Biophotonics Award. He was selected for his "pioneering research on optical sensing in scattering media, especially diffuse optical and correlation spectroscopy and tomography, and for advancing the field of biophotonics through mentorship."

The award "recognizes innovative and influential contributions to the field of biophotonics, regardless of career stage."